Logo - Digital South Asia Photo Competition 2017

The Regional Office of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom is pleased to announce the winners of the Digital South Asia - Photo Competition 2017.

We thank all those who joined this effort to visualize the massive digital transformation happening around us in South Asia. We congratulate the contributors of the prize winning entries. These are, in alphabetical order:

Abnash Samundha

Amitava Chandra

Amit Sharma

Debdatta Chakraborty

Syed Imran

Udita Chaturvedi


Some participants have submitted more than one winning entry and will be rewarded accordingly. Winners will receive a cash prize of INR 5000 for every awarded entry. The honored images will feature in the Regional Office’s annual calendar for 2018 which we will launch in New Delhi on December 18th 2017. On that date, we will publish the final selection of winning images. As in 2017, we will distribute the calendar widely in the region and beyond.